Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

Manga Review: Love So Life Chapters 81-90

Leave a comment

Year: 2008 – 2015
Author + Artist: Kaede Kochi
Version: XscansX (English scanlation)
Love So Life Online: Wikipedia, MyAnimeList, MangaFox, Kissmanga
Genre: Shōjo, Slice of Life, Romance, Drama

Sorry about not getting this review out last week. As some of you already know, I had some health considerations that I needed to address. In any case, this will be the second last week before I conclude reading this series. I hope that you’ve been reading along with me.

A bit happened this time around. The first was a visit to their maternal grandparents by Aoi and Akane with Seiji after some help from Shiharu in getting them used to not having her around. We see them meet some relations that they aren’t already familiar with. We then move to the goings-on of White Day. Rio pesters the amusing Takeru, whilst Nao has to contend with his stalker girl. The biggest event pertains to how Seiji decides to deal with his own White Day celebrations with Shiharu. After many weeks of waiting, we finally have a confession in the latter parts of these ten chapters. And man, was it so freaking adorable. Seiji’s character continues to show his maturity in even how he confesses to Shiharu. We still have some way to go before their relationship is stable but it is in a good place leading up to the final instalments of the series. This will be slightly complicated by Seiji’s brother showing up unexpectedly after two years missing. The last sixteen chapters are sure to be a doozy!

Well, we finally have a confession from Seiji this week after a long time grappling with how he felt about Shiharu. I loved the way that this scene played out a LOT. We won’t have Shiharu’s answer for at least a little while but I do think that the payoff will be worth it. Any drama from here on out will relate more to the side arcs and simply distract Seiji and Shiharu for a little while before the twins leave Seiji’s household.

I have obviously been enjoying my own manga readings. There aren’t a lot of manga that has drawn my attention near as much as this series has. I will go into it in a bit more detail when I complete the series but suffice it to say that I will sad when I turn the final page of the last chapter.
What are you reading at present? I’d love to know about the series that you look forward to with each new instalment. If you have recommendations, feel free to let me know and I will look into each suggestion. Catch you guys next week!

Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

Leave a Reply

