Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

World of Keiko 02/28/2017

Leave a comment

It has been another busy week for me. Due to making the decision to play more BDO in order to spend quality time with some guild members, I spent much of the last five days playing. As such, some recent posts have been delayed.
I also made the decision to move my weekly music review to Sunday alongside my Sunday Playlist post. I figure that this should offer something more for folks to listen to over the next week. I hope that it doesn’t feel like overkill but I suppose that I will have to see what you guys think of the changes.
I will attempt to juggle my time a bit more effectively and efficiently but it might take a few weeks to find my footing. That being said, I am having fun playing the game again. For a few months there, I was a tad burnt out by the grinding for level and shinies. It was nice to have life skills as a back-up in the meantime.
I did manage to at least get an anime review out and am nearly halfway through the next series that I will be reviewing. I forgot how funny the show Bamboo Blade was. It seems that the show also managed to get more complex over time and still holds up quite well ten years later. I suppose that I will have to wait until Friday to tell you guys a bit more about it.

Not much to say on the writing front but I wasn’t really expecting anything special in that department. It is not to say that I didn’t think about Freak or my serial. I just simply didn’t put physically sit down to write. I don’t feel guilty about this because I do believe that I at least made a few relevant decisions regarding how the stories would progress.

Back to the gaming front, I managed to get the awakening for my Ninja this past weekend after sitting on level 55 for a few months. It was a bit of a rush and I found myself really digging how easily the character was able to take out several pain-in-the-ass golems in Mediah. Some folks will know exactly what I am referring to when I say “Wilderness Golems”. For those that don’t, Wilderness Golems are slightly overpowered compared to many of the other creatures in the zone. They also have some rather annoying abilities. What the hell is up with a lot of Mediah creatures having stun abilities?
I also started on the task of getting some other characters in the early 50’s closer to their own awakenings. I should have 3 more toons with awakenings in the next five days. This should be made a lot easier with some purchases that I made in the marketplace yesterday. Hubby gave me a pep-talk, as he often does. It had to happen and it makes a HUGE difference to overall damage output. I am also very thankful that many if not all of the items can be shared with my stable of twelve characters. My next awakening will be for my Sorceress which is two-thirds of the way to level 56. After that, it will be a toss-up between Musa and Valkyrie, with a slight inclination to play my Musa first.

Well, that is it for this week. I will post my creative prompt after this and try to deal with my weekly manga review before I turn in this evening. Here’s hoping that I will be able to post on time tomorrow and for the rest of the week. A big shoutout to new followers Edhein (anime) and shadowoftheoperaghost (KDrama). I look forward to conversing with you and the host of other followers. In any case, I leave you guys with this clip by Allie Farris.

Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

Leave a Reply

