Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

Manga Review: Love So Life Chapters 71-80

Leave a comment

Year: 2008 – 2015
Author + Artist: Kaede Kochi
Version: XscansX (English scanlation)
Love So Life Online: Wikipedia, MyAnimeList, MangaFox, Kissmanga
Genre: Shōjo, Slice of Life, Romance, Drama

It is our newest ten chapters of Love So Life, drawing us closer to the completion of the series. If you’ve been reading along with me, perhaps you feel the same level of attachment as I do. Then again, perhaps not.

In this week’s instalments, Seiji and Shiharu prepare the twins for when the Aoi and Akane go to live with their maternal grandparents. We also see the two spending their second Valentine’s Day together ahead of Seiji’s birthday. Finally, Seiji and Shiharu prepare the kids for a family gathering with their grandparents and other members of that side of the family.

Though not much happened in terms of conflict during these ten chapters, we see Rio and Takeru encouraging our hesitant couple to finally acknowledge the elephant in the room. At least Seiji and Shiharu didn’t have to content with Nao again this time around. Though, I suppose that some of that issue was dealt with during the ten chapters that I read last week. However, the lead-up is still dragging on a little bit longer than one would like.
Here I am, wondering if I was ever hung up over a boy for as long as Shiharu has been since she figured out that she liked Seiji. That being said, I am not in my late-thirties now with my teen years somewhat blurred by several decades. What I do know is that my relationship with my husband need had the same complications as that of our fictional couple.

Anyhoo, that is it for this week. I will be reading this series until the end, leaving us with two weeks left to go. I suspect that the payoff will be worth it.
If you have any manga suggestions, feel free to post them in the comments section. (Try to avoid hentai, please. I don’t have an issue with it but that is more for my personal time rather than something that I’d like to review for this blog.) I look forward to checking out some of your recommendations. I will need something to read after I am finished reading Love So Life and I will go over the priority list and your recommendations as I get closer to the end of the current manga and might even move to multiple manga each week if need be.

Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

Leave a Reply

