Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

World of Keiko 01/30/2017

Leave a comment

Another week has passed and I am happy to say that it was extremely productive. However, my usual anime series review suffered for it. I still haven’t finished the series I intended to review last week. Oh, well…

I wrote three solid chapters of the new serial, which was awesome. A story is emerging before my eyes. It is a weird experience, but I am still digging it. The fourth chapter was posted just before I started writing this update, and I have to say that I really like how things are playing out so far. Sure, it initially started as a random sentence, but it has quickly transformed into a viable story and I now have several major plot milestones that I have mapped out in brief detail. There are still a few more characters to be added, but that is for future instalments.
I think that a lot of the assist goes to a site called 750words and the Grammarly app for Chrome. 750words is a writing challenge of sorts that makes use of a mostly distraction-free writing platform. I say “mostly” because I still see my other link tabs and various browser buttons. You can modify the area where you type, though. The site also creates a bunch of information about your writing sessions, including words-per-minute while writing, an indication of how much time that you are typing over the log-in period, etc… This may not seem like much, but it does give me some idea of how my writing sessions play out. You can even follow statistics for other users to see how well that they are doing over the span of each month. As for the Grammarly app for Chrome, it is very helpful in me quickly addressing typos during the second parse over my writing. I don’t do much editing, but I do clean up spelling errors and change overused words.

As for updates to the blog, I have started watching a couple new TV shows, which includes a live-action adaptation of a manga series that I love, Please Love the Useless Me; and the surprising CDrama series Love O2O. The two shows are a lot of fun so far and I look forward to reviewing episodes periodically on top of the series that I regularly review each Wednesday. I also added a bunch of new listings to my Pimp-A-Patreon page and modified the Review Schedule page. If you have a Patreon project that you want to be considered, be sure to drop me a line. And as always, I welcome anime, manga, TV and music suggestions.

That is it for this week. A big shout out to new followers littlefears, Man of many thoughts and fronaness. I look forward to getting to know you guys in future. I leave you with this clip for the song Like the Sun by Explosive Ear Candy:

Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

Leave a Reply

