Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

World of Keiko 01/23/2017

Leave a comment

Hello again, folks! It is that time again, where I give you an overview of what I have and have not been up to during the past week. And the crowd goes wild with enthusiasm…

To begin with, I did not start my exercise schedule nor was the loungeroom rearranged. The former is somewhat dependent on the latter, but that is not a great excuse. Given how many weeks in a row that I have been talking about not rearranging the loungeroom, I think I will leave talking about it until it is finally dealt with.

For those that haven’t noticed, I have added a few new pages to my blog. It is a slight change in focus, but I think these will allow folks to learn more about my interests. I doubt that this will change the blogging plan that I set up at the end of last year.
Music Playlists list my playlists on Jamendo, rather than links to my Sunday Playlist posts. Why? It is because I know that you will probably want to start listening to the music rather than read my extra comments.
Pimp A Patreon collates links to some worthy Patreon projects. It is not an exhaustive list, but I’d recommend that you out some of the projects if for no other reason than to see what these people do. For some, it might end in you leaving my blog a couple of the Patreon projects relate to controversial subjects. I won’t hold it against you if you do so.
The more notable one is Writings, as I am making the decision to focus more on writing from now on. I used to write a lot more several years back, but I got into a slump. I want to complete my first book this year, and this might very well be one of the projects listed on this page.

On the home front, hubby and I had internet issues that lasted for several days. Our ISP has still not sorted our account, but they have dealt with the slowdown. Here’s hoping that we aren’t charged for the weird second DSL bundle currently attached to our account. I have no idea if the account will be fixed by the week, but who knows?

To gaming, I am actively playing less and less each week as I attempt to get back into writing and blogging. Much in all as I have liked gaming for years, I think it might be time to accept that I am becoming more of a casual gamer. It isn’t like I was a hardcore player or anything, but the fact is that I need to focus more on other goals. Does that mean that I am giving up gaming? Of course not. It would be silly for me to make such a statement given that I still enjoy aspects of BDO such as professions.

On the writing front, I started the first chapter of something new today. It is a rural-themed urban fantasy that I will likely be serialising on this blog. I will try to post the first chapter tonight. I look forward to and appreciate any feedback that you guys are willing to offer.

That is it for this week’s update. As always, feel free to drop me a line with your recommendations and/or suggestions, as well as simply to say hello. A big shout out to kirilson, babl, Damyanti Biswas, Chris Nicholas, cjlevinson (long time buddy, writer and photo-blogger) and TNWTL. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I will finish up the post with the following song by the band Final Round:

 

Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

Leave a Reply

