Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

Review: After the Coup

1 Comment

After the Coup
After the Coup by John Scalzi
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I downloaded and read this awesome book years ago soon after Tor.com went live. At around 2 am last night, I sat and read the copy on my iPhone via the Kindle application, and IMHO it looked absolutely gorgeous. Going back to the story after so many years was a delight, but I gave it a slightly lowered score on account of the fact that I am still unfamiliar with the world setting and some of the character background. However, this didn’t stop me from enjoying rereading this rather entertaining short story, as the dialogue was amusing and the fight sequence well played out in all of its weird and wonderful glory. All in all, I highly recommend After the Coup by John Scalzi for long-time science fiction fans and newcomers alike.

View all my reviews

Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

One thought on “Review: After the Coup

  1. Pingback: World of Keiko 04/10/2012 « Keiko Online

Leave a Reply

