Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

World of Keiko 02/23/2012

Leave a comment

Given my lack of a recent update post since 11/31/2011, I figure it is about time to let you guys know what I’ve been up to. Admittedly, I haven’t done anything earth-shattering, but I have done some things.

WRITING

I’ve been making headway on Corallia and Winged Dawn. Corallia nearly has enough world-building and plotting finished to start work on either the first quartet (standalone stories focused on the relationships of several side characters) or the sextuplet. Winged Dawn is still in need of more world-building and some juggling of the plot I’ve already set up, but I have a solid idea of what the first book set in the world is going to be about.

READING

I’ve been reading more romance and erotic romance. Though I have reviewed some of these titles, there were a couple that I couldn’t even finish as a result of the poor quality writing. It made me wonder how some companies continue running given a lack of focus on editing. Bring up the quality a bit and you will inspire your stable of authors to do the same.

ANIME

Junjo Romantica: Pure Romance

Image via Wikipedia

I finished the first season of yaoi anime series Junjou Romantica. I was pleasantly surprised given some of my previous experience with the genre. Though quite funny, the focus was on the drama faced by the various couples. You can find the review here.

MUSIC

I started posting 15 track playlists on this blog to show folks what I listen to, and in the hopes that some of my peeps will discover some new music.

Star Wars: The Old Republic

Image via Wikipedia

  • 02/09/2012: Some retro tracks from the 70’s and 80’s.
  • 02/13/2012: Some indie tracks from a wide spectrum of different genres.
  • 02/22/2012: Some electronic tracks from a wide spectrum of the different sub-genres.
GAMING
I am making some headway leveling my Star Wars: The Old Republic toons. Whilst I haven’t hit cap with my Sith Inquisitor Raisun, it has given me time to learn about some aspects of the game. I also have a couple of low level alts I’ve been trying to level as well, but sickness and other real life distractions have made the leveling minimal over the past month. *sigh*

EXERCISE

I started back to exercise on Monday after an excessively long break. The first weigh-in had me at 8 kg heavier than the 254 days since the last weigh-in. I added an Exercise Diary page if anyone is interested in keeping track of my progress. I will posting weigh-ins and my exercise on any given day from new to old.

BLOGGING

In response to guilt as to not having maintained the blog in months, I’ve cleaned up some of the pages. However, I still have a long way to go before I am finished with this round of changes.

SHOPPING

On Monday, hubby and I went out and spent over $A500 on clothes during a sale at Big W. We saved at least 50% on most items, though some were as much as 75% off. We went out again yesterday due to hubby’s boredom and snagged a bunch of shirts for yours truly, as well as some rather stylish support singlets that show off the goods. No luck on our search for new desk chairs yet, but we are still hoping to find some locally.

RANDOM

TED (conference)

Image via Wikipedia

I reposted a TED Talks video of Jack Horner discussing the development of different dinosaurs throughout their life. It was an uber-cool presentation by a intelligent and funny speaker. It is entitled Shape-shifting Dinosaurs and is well-worth the watch.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

Leave a Reply

