Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

World of Keiko: 04/28/2011

Leave a comment

The Walschaerts valve gear

Image via Wikipedia

I haven’t posted in ages. Some of you have wondered where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to. It has been a tiresome 3 weeks. The first was spent curled up in bed sick, the following were spent close to my hubby who was struck down by a back injury. We watched lots of anime, finishing shows like Gai-Rei Zero and making a start on Darker Than Black. We spent some of the time playing pen and paper RPG’s as well. In the end, it was quality time wherein hubbs got to recuperate from his injury.

I wish I could say that I got lots of writing done, but the truth is that I didn’t. That being said, I got to flesh out lots of ideas in my head. As of yesterday, I am now back to work on Knights of the Wolf, focusing on some short stories that act as introductions to the world. I will have to work backward a bit and do a bit more research, but it should pay off in the long run. I now have a few books on Templar history, the Crusades, Angelology and martial arts. The research into muscle cars is less time consuming given that I’ve already spent quite a bit of time learning about Chargers and Challengers, two iconic vehicles.

On the exercise front, sickness and wet weather have cut down on my running dramatically. Days that would have looked good for running were ignored due to RPG obligations. Of course, the late nights haven’t helped much either. In the end, each person has to negotiate stuff like this if they ever hope to get more healthy.

Well, that is pretty much it. I won’t be posting again until there is something worthy to discuss. I will try to post my review of Ga-Rei Zero sooner rather than later, but am not willing to set down a deadline as yet.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

Leave a Reply

