Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

World of Keiko: 02/13/2011

Leave a comment

It is that time of the week again, where I go over what has happened over the past seven days. This week, I spent time away from my usual blogfic schedule to work on longer fiction projects, played some World of Warcraft, gained a bit of weight due to major breaks in my diet, and started walking again.

I wrote a chapter each for Gamer Girl and Valiance. I also made progress on chapter 1 of Elven Gunslinger and Heaven, but nowhere near as much as I would have liked, but I’ll take any words in as a win. I am really digging Gamer Girl and Valiance, as I said previously. I actually look forward to working on the novels. One of the big differences between those two projects and the other two, is that I feel a strong connection with the characters and the conflict they are facing.

As for World of Warcraft, the Lunar Festival and Love is in the Air (Valentine’s Day) annual events were on the past week. This has enabled me to get a Peddlefoot (Goblin Cupid) vanity pet for one of my characters. I leveled a couple of my toons as well. However, I didn’t get as much of the Lunar Festival stuff done as much as I would have liked. Thankfully, Love is in the Air is going for another week, giving me a chance to get some more achievements for my toons.

It was a good week, though I didn’t get as much done as I would have liked, due to the hot weather. It was annoying, but it at least got me out of the house to do some other stuff. I know it might seem a bit strange, but I like to take long walks on hot days. You get to see things in summer that you don’t see in any other time of the year. Also, the path along Charlton Esplanade comes to life with people walking their dogs from four o’clock onwards giving me a chance to people watch while I listen to fiction and/or writing podcasts.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

Leave a Reply

