Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

World of Keiko: 01/31/2011

Leave a comment

The past week has been oddly subdued in spite of a few major decisions made out of necessity. I decided to dump my word count journal for Ironside because the workload between all of my projects was beginning to teeter on the edge. I knew that something would eventually fall by the wayside, but I am not too worried about ditching Ironside because it was more of a passing thought anyway. That being said, I still have some ideas of where to take the story when I eventually go back to the manuscript.

The three primary weekday fiction blogs are still going strong in spite of a roleplaying games getting in the way mid-way through last week. I have a few min-serials amongst them, though I am really digging one in particular, a Young Adult Sci-fi story entitled Remnant. I like the characters and am beginning to see something epic bubbling just below the surface. The genre is different from the stuff that I usually write, but 2011 is a time for trying new things and learning more about who I am as a writer.

I submitted for the first time to #flashfriday last week. Although I haven’t received a lot of feedback for Master, I did come across some neat fiction blogs from other regulars. I highly recommend that you guys head on over to see the list, because there is a lot of sweet fiction to be read and some really awesome writers to discover. If any of you decide to join in, then don’t hesitate to drop me a line so I can leave some feedback to your work.

The last thing of note for the week, is that I inherited my husband’s iPhone 3GS. I am still getting used to the UI, but I have already downloaded a few worthy free applications that I intend on testing out. Most have a strong focus on literature, both reading and writing, but I’ve also thrown on a few interesting little educational programs.

Words were written, some stuff was learnt, but best of all, my friends and family stayed safe. In this regard, I find myself truly blessed. Sadly, some people in the world cannot say the same. In spite of viewing ourselves as evolved and civilized beings, mankind still indulges in negative behavior.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

Leave a Reply

