Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

New Page: Reading Schedule

Leave a comment

Five Science Fiction Novels
Image via Wikipedia

After some consideration, I have taken it upon myself to create a page just for posting my reading schedule. No, this isn’t pertaining to me going around reading my own stuff because I don’t have the material to do that yet. It is a prioritized list (with links where possible) of podcast fiction (or non-fiction), ebooks, print books and web-fiction that I have decided to read or listen to. I came to this decision after I was given the opportunity to read and review some new books by the uber-cool writer Jennifer Stevenson. It is a way to expand my reading horizons and give me a chance to see how other writers are telling stories.

What do this mean for me?

Well, it means that I am locking in some titles and dedicating myself to reviewing some books by some pretty talented people in the industry. I will try to avoid reading too much of the same genre in a row and expanding my literary experiences to something other than science fiction and horror. It is also a chance for me to be entertained by new and old faces alike. I also believe that I will learn from the experiences taught by the literature I’ll be exposed to, which should help me learn more about the craft of storytelling.

What does this mean for you?

Well, it gives you to share your recommendations via comments on the page or via the contacts section. You get to steer me in various directions and allow me to get to know you as a visitor to my blog. It doesn’t matter if it is your own release either, because I enjoy network and don’t mind helping a fellow soldier out by offering feedback.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

Leave a Reply

