Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

Music Video: Silver Springs by Fleetwood Mac (Covered by Kiersten Holine)

Leave a comment

In 1996, Ali Khamenei issued a fatwa about mus...

Image via Wikipedia

I have another cover today. This time it is Kiersten Holine (youtube, myspace, and  tumblr) performing Silver Springs, a song originally from Fleetwood Mac. I was brought up on a healthy diet of bands such as the FMac, and Kiersten does such a great job of doing this song justice. Her voice is absolutely lovely, with a wonderfully earthy quality about it. Her guitar work leaves me in awe – one of these days I need to dust off the old guitar and start learning again, but for now, I have plenty of music to inspire me. Anyway, enough about me… enjoy!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

Leave a Reply

