Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

You Call That an Earthquake? (via Thoughts Appear’s Blog)

Leave a comment

The following is a post from the rather-amusing blog of another wordpress.com user, who claims on the About page to be: “…a 29-year-old woman…who isn’t sure when she crossed the threshold of girlhood into womanhood. My mom says I’m only a semi-adult.” The Thoughts Appear blog is a great read and worthy of a subscribe, so head on over there and take time to give it look.

You Call That an Earthquake? At 5:04 AM my shaking, rattling, and rolling bed woke me up. When I first wake up, I’m always extremely disoriented. You know when some people are awakened unexpectedly, they sit straight up in bed fully alert. Yeah, that’s not me. When I first wake up, I’m generally like, “Waaaaait…what…the…hell….” So when an earthquake struck (Is struck the right word here? Quaked? Shook?) Maryland at 5:04 this morning, and here’s what I thought: Godzil … Read More

via Thoughts Appear’s Blog

Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

Leave a Reply

