Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

1000 Words a Day Writing Challenge

1 Comment

Castillo de Olavinlinna - Savonlinna - Finlandia
Image by Piedad Bartolomé via Flickr

Recently, I had the pleasure of connecting with author / artist / musician Debbie Ridpath  Ohi on twitter.  She is a really cool chicky who recently started a couple of group writing challenges. The first is a 500 words a day writing challenge, and the second is a 1000 words a day version for the more hardcore writers. The general gist is that you write at least the allocated number of words 5 to 6 times a week.

Now that I am at the end of my 2009 NaNoWriMo attempt (a failure again this year), I am hyped up enough to jump in head-first to the 1000 words a day writing challenge. I know I can do this if I knuckle down and take at least an hour a day out of my incredibly empty daily schedule to write, whether that be freewrites or focused on specific writing projects.

I invite you to join me and many other writers involved in these challenges. If you do join in, then let me know and we can IM or email encouragement back and forth. Just drop me a line!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

One thought on “1000 Words a Day Writing Challenge

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention 1000 Words a Day Writing Challenge « Keiko Online -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

