Keiko Online

Blog Home of D.L. Owens

Games to Play: DDO

Leave a comment

When Dungeons and Dragons: Stormreach first came out I gave it a try on an antique desktop with dire results. Now that I have more resources at my availability, I have the ability to play with my husband, a man that is an avid player of the MMORPG. The game itself doesn’t follow strict rules of the pen and paper RPG, Dungeons and Dragons 3.5, but does have a lot of stuff going for it.

The bulk of the playable areas are instances, with lots of side challenges available, such as the slayer challenge. These added extras give the game extra flair from what I gather from the frequent squeals of delight coming from the desktop beside me, and this has inspired me to give the game a go when it goes free-to-play next month. Anyway, here are some videos for you just before I put up some relevant links.

First, an official (and highly amusing) video from Turbine, the company that runs the game in North America:

And last, a fan video showing one of the spells in action Otto’s Irresistible Dance:

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Author: keikomushi

Reader, Writer, New Media Buff, Anime Fangirl, Gnome Hunter, Last Action Femme Fatale, Appreciator of Nature, Jack-of-all-trades.

Leave a Reply

